skip to content

Who we are

Click here to view the printer friendly version.

PWCC has an elected Board of Directors which provides overall direction and an Executive Committee that is responsible for coordinating day-to-day activities.  Working Groups and committees are established to address specific topics or issues.  The Poplar and Willow Council Secretariat, based in Edmonton:

  • coordinates member services;
  • maintains a small library of information;
  • effectively attends to information requests from its members and the public; and
  • looks after PWCC communications, administration and finances.

Secretariat support is provided by our Technical Director and Executive Assistant.

Corporate Members








Individual Members

Selvadurai Dayanandan Concordia University Montreal, QC
Pete de Graaf Narol, MB
John Doornbos Canadian Forest Service Edmonton, AB
Annie DesRochers Université-du-Québec-en-Abitibi-Témiscamingue Amos, QC
Daniel Gagnon University of Regina Regina, SK
Robert Guy University of British Columbia Vancouver, BC
Cheryl Hendrickson Landsaga Biogeographical Guelph, ON
Nathalie Isabel Canadian Forest Service Québec, QC
Jud Isebrands Environmental Forestry Consultants New London, WI, USA
Alwin Janssen Northwest German Forest Research Institute Hann. Munden, Germany
Richard Krygier Gunn, AB
Dan McCurdy Bonnyville Forest Nursery Inc. Bonnyville, AB
Bernard McMahon UMD-NRRI Coon Rapids, MN, USA
Jim Richardson Poplar and Willow Council of Canada Ottawa, ON
Bill Schroeder Indian Head, SK
Larry Smart Cornell University Geneva, NY, USA
Glen Stanosz University of Wisconsin Madison, WI, USA
Barbara Thomas Genstat Consulting Edmonton, AB
Abhishek Tripathi Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue Rouyn-Noranda, QC
Michael Van Ham Sylvis Environmental Inc. New Westminster, BC
Cees van Oosten Silviconsult Woody Crop Technologies Inc. Nanaimo, BC
Ken Van Rees University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon, SK
Timothy Volk SUNY ESF Syracuse, NY, USA