skip to content

Board of Directors

Click here to view the printer friendly version.

The PWCC Board of Directors coordinates the programs and services of the Council.  Board members come from diverse backgrounds and bring with them a variety of different skills and experiences.  They include members of the Executive Committee of the Council and Working Group chairs, as well as others.

Raju Soolanayakanahally, Agriculture & Agrifood Canada, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. raju.soolanayakanahally@agr.gc.ca, Board Chair

Barb Thomas, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta. bthomas@ualberta.ca, Past Chair

Bill Schroeder, Agroforestry Solutions, Indian Head, Saskatchewanpoplarbill@gmail.com, Vice-Chair West

Annie DesRochers, Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Rouyn-Noranda, Québec. annie.desrochers@uqat.ca, Vice-Chair East

John Doornbos, Edmonton, Alberta. johnj.doornbos@gmail.com, Treasurer

Pierre Périnet, Quebec, Québec. p.perinet@videotron.ca. (Genetics and Breeding Working Group Chair)

Richard Krygier, Canadian Forest Service, Edmonton Alberta. richard.krygier@canada.ca, (Pesticides Working Group Chair)

Martin Labelle, Bionera, Victoria, British Columbia. martin.labelle@bionera.com, (Environmental Services and Bioenergy Working Group Chair)

Jim Richardson, Ottawa, Ontario. postmaster@poplar.ca

Nathalie Isabel, Canadian Forest Service, Ste-Foy, Québec. nathalie.isabel@canada.ca

Shathi Akhter, AAFC Agroforestry Development Centre, Indian Head, Saskatchewan. fardausi.akhter@canada.ca

Andrej Pilipovic, Institute of Lowland Forestry and Environment, Novi Sad, Serbia. andrejp@uns.ac.rs