skip to content

Board of Directors

Click here to view the printer friendly version.

The PWCC Board of Directors coordinates the programs and services of the Council. Board members come from diverse backgrounds and bring with them a variety of different skills and experiences. They include members of the Executive Committee of the Council and Working Group chairs, as well as others.

Raju Soolanayakanahally, Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. raju.soolanayakanahally@agr.gc.ca, Chair

Barb Thomas, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta. bthomas@ualberta.ca, Past Chair

Bill Schroeder, Agroforestry Solutions, Indian Head, Saskatchewan. poplarbill@gmail.com, Vice-Chair West

Annie DesRochers, Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Rouyn-Noranda, Québec. annie.desrochers@uqat.ca, Vice-Chair East

Martin Blank, Canadian Forest Service, Edmonton, Alberta. martin.blank@canada.ca, Treasurer

Guillaume Otis-Prud'homme, Ministère des Forêts, de la Faune et des Parcs, Québec guillaume.otis-prudhomme@mffp.gouv.qc.ca (Genetics and Breeding Working Group Chair)

Richard Krygier, Canadian Wood Fibre Centre, Edmonton Alberta. richard.krygier@canada.ca, (Pesticides Working Group Chair)

Jason Meuleman, Bionera, British Columbia. jason.meuleman@bionera.com (Environmental Services and Bioenergy Working Group Chair)

Jim Richardson, Ottawa, Ontario. jrichardson@on.aibn.com

Nathalie Isabel, Canadian Forest Service, Ste-Foy, Québec. nathalie.isabel@canada.ca

Shathi Akhter, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Indian Head, Saskatchewan. fardausi.akhter@canada.ca

Emily Murphy, Kensington, Prince Edward Island. emily.ka.murphy@gmail.com